Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(48 reviews)
93.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Quang N. - |Recommended: YesNot the best but good enough — The apartment itself leaves much to be desired, but the location and the staff are top notch
response from property -Good Morning Quang, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the suggestions and are glad to hear you've been pleased with the location and the staff. Feel free to contact the leasing office at 765-743-9207 if you have any other comments or questions. We are here today until 4pm and back tomorrow from 9am-6pm. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Quincy G. - |Recommended: YesTHE BEST LOCATION IN W. LAFAYETTE, HANDS DOWN BEST VALUE — The location itself is 100 perfect, you're smack dab between campus and downtown, everything is within walking distance and the bus stop is right there. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and considerate. The units themselves are quality construction, unique and spacious layouts that lend themselves naturally to a relaxed home life. The price is incredible for what you're getting when you lease here.
response from property -Thank you for the informative and positive review Quincy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with everyone. Our goal is to always provide a wonderful and comfortable experience for all residents. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you ever have questions, comments, or concerns. We are looking forward to inviting everyone soon for a nice cup of coffee or cookies again when things get back to normal. We hope you have a great rest of your day and thank you again. River Market Management
submitted by Austin L. - |Recommended: YesOverall a pleasant experience — I would tell them the one downside is the lack of fresh air due to the smelly Asian food that permeates a substantial subsection of the premise. Otherwise, the quality of living here is quite good.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Austin. Thank you for the informational feedback. We appreciate your input and will continue to strive to make our community comfortable by providing a great experience for all residents. Feel free to contact us via phone or email if you have any other comments, questions, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Michael M. - |Recommended: YesI like the property — It is a good place to live in
response from property -Thank you for the kind review Michael. We are always happy to help in any way we can. Feel free to contact the leasing office anytime during office hours if you have questions or would like to speak with the team at 765-743-9207, leasing@rivermarketapts.com Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Ivette T. - |Recommended: YesA great place to live in. — It's a great place to live in The staff is great and the amenities they offer are great. Rent is reasonable and the location is great.
response from property -Thank you for the positive review Ivette. We appreciate the feedback and you can feel free to stop by the leasing office for some coffee, cookies, and speak with the leasing staff anytime during office hours. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Laura L. - |Recommended: YesPretty good — a nice apartment a reasonable distance from campus
response from property -Thank you for the positive review and informative feedback Laura. We always strive to make every resident's experience a great one. Feel free to stop by the leasing office for some coffee, cookies, and to speak with the leasing staff anytime during open hours. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Chloe G. - |Recommended: YesIt's pretty decent — It's just a far walk but overall decent for price and what you get with the apartment.
response from property -Good Evening Chloe. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your opinion ansd suggestions. Feel to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have comments, concerns, or questions anytime during office hours. Best Wishes, River Market Management
submitted by Christopher R. - |Recommended: YesWorth the rent — While the living spaces may be relatively small and it can be difficult to find parking sometimes, the deal you are getting in relation to nearby apartment communities is one of the best from a price standpoint alone. The location is good, being situated within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Also, the maintenance workers and property staff always say hi.'
response from property -Good Evening, Christopher. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honesty, opinions, and suggestions. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office anytime during open hours if you have questions, comments, or concerns. Best Regards, River Market Management
submitted by Junmin C. - |Recommended: YesGreat place — Great Apartment.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Junmin. Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of River Market. We appreciate you and always want to ensure your residency here is comfortable and enjoyable. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you ever have questions, comments, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Ethan S. - |Recommended: YesReview — Not bad place to live at all. Good location and decent parking
response from property -Good Morning, Ethan. Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We appreciate it and always enjoy providing a great experience for our residents. Feel free to stop by or contact the office any time during open hours if you have questions, comments, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Grant G. - |Recommended: YesA little small for the cost, but well kept. — It's a little far of a walk from campus and parking can be difficult, but it's a pretty good value. Building is well maintained, no leaks or drafts. Main complain is that there is little communication on the internet service offered, both with the apartment and the provider itself, we were living with slow, unsecured wifi for months and was unable to get a straight answer as to when it would be properly secured which was supposed to happen on day 1 .
response from property -Good Afternoon, Grant. Thank you for writing a review and informing us about the internet miscommunication. The internet provider allows for each unit to have their own secured username and password upon move in. We apologize the details were not relayed to you for a long period of time. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further questions, comments, or concerns during open hours. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with great value and a well-maintained unit. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Gabriela S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Close to campus, although it is tough to get a good parking spot in the lot.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Gabriela. Thank you for writing a review and informing us about the parking challenges. We will be monitoring the parking lot more often to ensure all parked vehicles belong to current residents only and to allow an easier parking experience. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further questions, comments, or concerns during open hours. Thank you again and have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Alexandra M. - |Recommended: YesGreat Community — It is clean, not too far from campus, and the maintenance crew is great
response from property -Good Afternoon Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about River Market. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further comments, questions, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Benedict C. - |Recommended: YesPretty Nice property — Convenient location from the main campus. Fair price. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area
response from property -Good Afternoon Benedict, Thank you for leaving a review and for the informative comments. We appreciate you taking the time and feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further comments, questions, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Cole P. - |Recommended: NoNice apartments, property staff unconcerned with improvement — The apartments are nice and located close enough to campus although the hill sucks. Management is generally okay. Just okay. If you ever have suggestions on how they can improve things, however, they are uninterested. The package pickup procedure is a joke. You don’t get notified for any package that gets delivered. You’re just supposed to know it had arrived via telepathy. EVERY other apartment complex and even university residences have instituted a notification and checkout system. There are many open source free programs that would make the lives of not only the residents but also the office staff easier, however no one with power to change things seems to care. In general office staff are unwilling to escalate issues when they cannot find a solution individually. So what is the point of a manager then There also is no accountability for poor customer service experiences.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Thank you for informing us regarding your concerns with the package system. We've recently received training on a new package scanning system that will allow us to notify all residents when a package arrives and which specific vendor it has been delivered from. Please keep an eye out for our awesome and new package system updates coming soon. We apologize if you've felt your ideas have not been heard, as we always strive to improve as much as we can and look forward to hearing from our residents. Feel free to stop by the leasing office if you have further questions, comments or concerns as they help us better our community and property to make your residency a home. Have a wonderful evening, River Market Management

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "River Market", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "River Market", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose