Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(42 reviews)92.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Chloe G. - |Recommended: YesIt's pretty decent — It's just a far walk but overall decent for price and what you get with the apartment.
response from property -Good Evening Chloe. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your opinion ansd suggestions. Feel to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have comments, concerns, or questions anytime during office hours. Best Wishes, River Market Management
submitted by Christopher R. - |Recommended: YesWorth the rent — While the living spaces may be relatively small and it can be difficult to find parking sometimes, the deal you are getting in relation to nearby apartment communities is one of the best from a price standpoint alone. The location is good, being situated within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Also, the maintenance workers and property staff always say hi.'
response from property -Good Evening, Christopher. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honesty, opinions, and suggestions. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office anytime during open hours if you have questions, comments, or concerns. Best Regards, River Market Management
submitted by Junmin C. - |Recommended: YesGreat place — Great Apartment.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Junmin. Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of River Market. We appreciate you and always want to ensure your residency here is comfortable and enjoyable. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you ever have questions, comments, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Ethan S. - |Recommended: YesReview — Not bad place to live at all. Good location and decent parking
response from property -Good Morning, Ethan. Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We appreciate it and always enjoy providing a great experience for our residents. Feel free to stop by or contact the office any time during open hours if you have questions, comments, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Grant G. - |Recommended: YesA little small for the cost, but well kept. — It's a little far of a walk from campus and parking can be difficult, but it's a pretty good value. Building is well maintained, no leaks or drafts. Main complain is that there is little communication on the internet service offered, both with the apartment and the provider itself, we were living with slow, unsecured wifi for months and was unable to get a straight answer as to when it would be properly secured which was supposed to happen on day 1 .
response from property -Good Afternoon, Grant. Thank you for writing a review and informing us about the internet miscommunication. The internet provider allows for each unit to have their own secured username and password upon move in. We apologize the details were not relayed to you for a long period of time. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further questions, comments, or concerns during open hours. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with great value and a well-maintained unit. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Gabriela S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Close to campus, although it is tough to get a good parking spot in the lot.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Gabriela. Thank you for writing a review and informing us about the parking challenges. We will be monitoring the parking lot more often to ensure all parked vehicles belong to current residents only and to allow an easier parking experience. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further questions, comments, or concerns during open hours. Thank you again and have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Alexandra M. - |Recommended: YesGreat Community — It is clean, not too far from campus, and the maintenance crew is great
response from property -Good Afternoon Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about River Market. Feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further comments, questions, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Benedict C. - |Recommended: YesPretty Nice property — Convenient location from the main campus. Fair price. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area
response from property -Good Afternoon Benedict, Thank you for leaving a review and for the informative comments. We appreciate you taking the time and feel free to contact or stop by the leasing office if you have further comments, questions, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Cole P. - |Recommended: NoNice apartments, property staff unconcerned with improvement — The apartments are nice and located close enough to campus although the hill sucks. Management is generally okay. Just okay. If you ever have suggestions on how they can improve things, however, they are uninterested. The package pickup procedure is a joke. You don’t get notified for any package that gets delivered. You’re just supposed to know it had arrived via telepathy. EVERY other apartment complex and even university residences have instituted a notification and checkout system. There are many open source free programs that would make the lives of not only the residents but also the office staff easier, however no one with power to change things seems to care. In general office staff are unwilling to escalate issues when they cannot find a solution individually. So what is the point of a manager then There also is no accountability for poor customer service experiences.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Thank you for informing us regarding your concerns with the package system. We've recently received training on a new package scanning system that will allow us to notify all residents when a package arrives and which specific vendor it has been delivered from. Please keep an eye out for our awesome and new package system updates coming soon. We apologize if you've felt your ideas have not been heard, as we always strive to improve as much as we can and look forward to hearing from our residents. Feel free to stop by the leasing office if you have further questions, comments or concerns as they help us better our community and property to make your residency a home. Have a wonderful evening, River Market Management
submitted by Yao-Chung L. - |Recommended: YesThis place is OK for the price — Nice location, near Krannert, many restaurants around
response from property -Good Afternoon, Yao. Thank you for leaving the kind review. We appreciate your comments and if you ever have any questions or concerns, feel free to stop by the leasing office anytime during open hours. You may also stop by the office to enjoy a hot cup of coffee, cookies, and snacks. Have a wonderful evening, River Market Management
submitted by Erin M. - |Recommended: YesGreat apartment for an unbeatable price — The building is regularly cleaned and well managed. I recommend living here to all my friends.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Erin. Thank you for the positive and informative review. We always strive and enjoy to make our residents' living experience an awesome one. Feel free to stop by the leasing office anytime during office hours if you'd like to speak with the leasing staff or just enjoy some coffee and cookies. Have a wonderful day! River Market Management
submitted by Taylor S. - |Recommended: YesFirst Apartment, loved the experience — I've loved living in Rivermarket. The walk to Purdue campus is not at all as bad as I worried it would be. The apartments are very clean and the staff are easy to get a hold of and super helpful A great apartment and the price is very reasonable.
response from property -Thank you for the positive review and the informative details, Taylor. We enjoy assisting our residents & guests as best as we can. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any other comments or questions. You're always invited to stop by for some coffee & cookies anytime you're in the area. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Sean R. - |Recommended: YesAmazing — It's lovely, and clean, and the people who work here are some of the most helpful ever
response from property -Good Morning, Sean. Thank you for the kind and informative review. It's always good to hear our residents' experiences and we appreciate you letting us know. Feel free to contact the leasing office anytime you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Have a wonderful day! River Market Management
submitted by Dana K. - |Recommended: YesGood — The walk to campus is a little far because it is all uphill, but the units are in good condition and everyone is friendly.
response from property -Good Morning, Dana. Thank you for your kind review and keeping us informed on how we're doing. We always strive to make every resident's experience a positive one. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Have a wonderful day! River Market Management
submitted by Grace P. - |Recommended: YesIt is clean and well-kept, but nothing new or fancy. — The location is probably my favorite part of living here. Overall, the facilities are decent and the workers are kind. The appliances fixtures are also a little outdated, but functioning.
response from property -Good Morning, Grace. Thank you for leaving a kind and informative review. We appreciate your honesty, as it helps us make as many improvements as we can. Feel free to stop by or contact the leasing office if you have any questions, comments or concerns. Have a wonderful day! River Market Management

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "www.rivermarketapts.com", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "www.rivermarketapts.com", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose