Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(60 reviews)
93.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Azaria R. - |Recommended: YesOverall don't have many complaints. — RiverMarket always responded in a timely fashion to all my needs whether it be maintenance or replacing keys. Overall a very safe complex with very friendly maintenance and staff. The location is also a perk.
response from property -Good Evening Azaria, Thank you for leaving a positive review of River Market Apartments. We appreciate your kind words and informative suggestions. Feel free to contact the leasing if you have any comments or questions. Best, River Market Management
submitted by Mika D. - |Recommended: YesLiked living here — great staff, maintenance requests were fixed in a timely manner, overall a good place to live
response from property -Hi Mika, Thank you for the kind and informative review. We appreciate you taking the time and welcome you to contact the leasing office if you have any comments or questions. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Marie D. - |Recommended: YesNice place for the price but super thin walls — Really great amenities but I could literally hear the entire conversations of my neighbors at all hours
response from property -Hi Marie, Thank you for leaving a review and for the informative details. We always appreciate feedback from our residents. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any comments or questions at 765-743-9207. Best, River Market Team
submitted by Samuel S. - |Recommended: YesGreat price, right by campus — It's good.
response from property -Hi Samuel, Thank you for leaving a review. We always appreciate feedback from our residents. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any comments or questions at 765-743-9207. Best, River Market Team
submitted by Febes G. - |Recommended: YesSpacious apartment — updated, clean,spacious and quiet considering it is near the highway.
response from property -Hi Febes, Thank you for leaving a review and the informative details. We always appreciate feedback from our residents. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any comments or questions at 765-743-9207. Best, River Market Team
submitted by Zachary M. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Live as a Student — The staff here are very professional, friendly, and responsive My roommate and I had just the right amount of space here and very little trouble with the apartment itself. The location is also great as it is within about a 10-15 minute walk to most buildings on campus while being close to many fun locations around town. We had a little bit of repeated trouble at first. with the dishwasher and one of the lightbulb sockets, but the staff were helpful in resolving the issue. Overall, I would definitely recommend River Market for a Purdue apartment
response from property -Zachary, Thank you so much for your review of River Market. We appreciate having residents like you, and are happy that you have had an excellent time living here. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you any time. My Best, Dena Costello, Regional Property Manager
submitted by Nolan C. - |Recommended: YesGood location with simple amenities. — All my neighbors keep to themselves, so its very much an apartment for someone who wants alone time. Parking is easy to find and has only been an issue one time.
response from property -Good Afternoon Nolan, Thank you for the positive and informative review. We always value comments and suggestions from our residents. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any comments, questions, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Shraddha Y. - |Recommended: YesGood location, great people, nice space for students — I will say the people are nice, it is a pretty good place you can get at affordable prices..
response from property -Hi Shraddha, Thank you for the positive review. We always appreciate resident feedback and are here to answer any of your questions, comments, or concerns. Feel free to contact the leasing office at 765-743-9207 anytime during office hours. Best, River Market Management
submitted by Yuke Z. - |Recommended: YesCost-effective Apartment — Good location and fair cost.
response from property -Hi Yuke, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you have had a great experience at River Market. Feel free to contact the leasing office during open hours if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Have a wonderful evening! River Market Management
submitted by Jun H. - |Recommended: YesGreat and welcoming — Recommend to live
response from property -Hi Jun Ho! Thank you for recommending River Market Apartments. We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful experience here. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have further comments or questions. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Alexander N. - |Recommended: YesClose to good food, but can hear Everything through windows. — The location is very nice for having friends and family over since it is so close to a lot of the social spots that West Lafayette has. However, I would hear every car that passed by no matter the time because the windows are not very noise cancelling. It's a very good starting apartment if you have never owned one before and I would recommend this to anyone that is willing to climb up the Chauncey hill every morning to get to class.
response from property -Hi Alexander! Thank you for recommending River Market Apartments. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful experience. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have further comments or questions. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Matthew V. - |Recommended: NoI thought it was alright, nothing special. — That there really isn't anything that I would complain about but nothing stands out as a plus.
response from property -Good Morning Matthew. Thank you for writing the informative review and comments. We always strive to make each resident's experience a positive one and appreciate any feedback to assist us in making it even better. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have further comments or questions. Best, River Market Management
submitted by Quang N. - |Recommended: YesNot the best but good enough — The apartment itself leaves much to be desired, but the location and the staff are top notch
response from property -Good Morning Quang, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the suggestions and are glad to hear you've been pleased with the location and the staff. Feel free to contact the leasing office at 765-743-9207 if you have any other comments or questions. We are here today until 4pm and back tomorrow from 9am-6pm. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management
submitted by Quincy G. - |Recommended: YesTHE BEST LOCATION IN W. LAFAYETTE, HANDS DOWN BEST VALUE — The location itself is 100 perfect, you're smack dab between campus and downtown, everything is within walking distance and the bus stop is right there. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and considerate. The units themselves are quality construction, unique and spacious layouts that lend themselves naturally to a relaxed home life. The price is incredible for what you're getting when you lease here.
response from property -Thank you for the informative and positive review Quincy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with everyone. Our goal is to always provide a wonderful and comfortable experience for all residents. Feel free to contact the leasing office if you ever have questions, comments, or concerns. We are looking forward to inviting everyone soon for a nice cup of coffee or cookies again when things get back to normal. We hope you have a great rest of your day and thank you again. River Market Management
submitted by Austin L. - |Recommended: YesOverall a pleasant experience — I would tell them the one downside is the lack of fresh air due to the smelly Asian food that permeates a substantial subsection of the premise. Otherwise, the quality of living here is quite good.
response from property -Good Afternoon, Austin. Thank you for the informational feedback. We appreciate your input and will continue to strive to make our community comfortable by providing a great experience for all residents. Feel free to contact us via phone or email if you have any other comments, questions, or concerns. Have a wonderful day, River Market Management

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "River Market", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "River Market", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose